Venus on Mars

Back to the Blog

Posted in Author's Notes by janmillsapps on March 4, 2013

Posting the best news Venus on Mars has received in a long time:

Venus on Mars will be released in late 2013/early 2014 by Jaded Ibis Press. Plans are to produce the book in five editions: full color print, b&w print, ebook, interactive multimedia, and fine art limited edition.

What this means:

I am in the process of “unpublishing” all current versions of VoM (pulling print copies from bookstores and retiring print and ebook editions from all online venues). The book may seem dormant for a while, but I will be working behind the scenes with Debra Di Blasi of Jaded Ibis as she re-creates my novel before releasing it in multiple, amazing editions. Most exciting to me is the fully interactive, multimedia version – the future of the novel as I’ve been envisioning it for some time now – finally I have found a publisher who embraces this change!!! (Yes, I need multiple exclamation marks to express the thrill I get from saying this.)

I will post updates as we move toward new release date!

 

Leave a Reply

